Oil Cleansing Method

Oil Cleansing Method

Each week Plant Therapy writes a blog called “Make Your Own Monday“.

On Fridays, I plan to do a post called “Follow Up Friday” where I try the recipe of the week.

This week the recipe was on the Oil Cleansing Method where you basically wash your face with oil instead of soap in water because Like removes Like, aka, oil removes oil.

Wish me luck! I’m prone to breakouts and have sensitive skin, so I followed Plant Therapy’s guide on which oil is best for me (Grapeseed for oily skin) and Lavender Essential Oil for sensitive skin. I only made a little bit so I could see how my skin reacts. My goal is to do this each night all week and report back with my results on Follow Up Friday!

Leave a Reply

