Lemon + Honey Foaming Face & Body Wash

DIY Lemon + Honey Foaming Face & Body Wash

Adapted from A House In The Hills

2/3 Cup Distilled or Boiled Water (cooled to Room-Temp).
3 Tablespoons Castile Soap
1 Tablespoon Vegetable Glycerin
1-2 Tablespoons Jojoba oil
1-1 1/2 Tablespoon(s) Raw Honey
15 drops tea trea oil
15 drops lemon oil
Top with more water if needed

In an 8 oz Foaming Soap Dispenser, add all ingredients in order listed. I had to stir/whisk mine with a fork to get the honey to disperse.


This has been the BEST body wash I’ve ever used. I love how SOFT I feel!

4 thoughts on “Lemon + Honey Foaming Face & Body Wash

  1. This is great! Thanks for sharing. Do any of these ingredients go bad?
    I altered the recipe a little with frac. coconut oil and almond oil (which I know has a shorter shelf life), and some different essential oils.

    Like

    • Yes, anything with water should be used up very quickly. I’ve learned a lot more since I first made this recipe, and I would strongly suggest adding a preservative (not Vitamin E or Grapefruit Seed Extract. Those are antioxidants that won’t preserve). I personally use Optiphen Plus as it is paraben free and has no formaldehyde donors. I plan on updating all my recipes that contain water to include a preservative.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

