Homemade Deodorant for Sensitive Skin

Homemade Deodorant for Sensitive Skin

Adapted from Thank Your Body to fit in 1 deodorant tube. I had a tiny bit I couldn’t fit in the 2.5 oz tube, but it does settle as it cools; so, you could, theoretically, keep it on the stove with the heat turned off to keep it melted and then pour the tiny bit left at the end.

2.5 Tablespoons Coconut Oil
1.5 Tablespoons Beeswax
1 Tablespoon Shea Butter
2.5 Tablespoons Arrowroot Powder
0.5 Tablespoons Baking Soda
5 drops tea tree essential oil

In a small saucepan, heat Coconut Oil, Beeswax, and Shea Butter on low until melted. Remove from heat and whisk in Arrowroot Powder and Baking Soda. Add tea tree oil and whisk until smooth. Pour into 2.5 oz deodorant tube and let harden for at least 2 hours.

Results: It was warm for October today, but I wore long sleeves because I’m a crazy person. It DID, however, allow me to sweat a little and really test this out! And……….I still smell fresh!

You can bump up the dilution to 18 drops for a 0.5% dilution or probably even do a 1% dilution if you wanted. I stuck with the recipe’s dilution for my trial run. I’ll increase the dilution next time I make it.

You can use any oils that are good at zapping odor, or use Plant Therapy’s Deodorizing Synergy.

Leave a Reply

