Homemade Dusting Spray AKA Furniture Polish

Homemade Dusting Spray

Since dabbling in making my own beauty products, I’ve started trying to figure out which household cleaners I can make as well. I was nervous to make this dusting spray because Dave is VERY attached to Pledge Furniture Polish as he’s the clean freak in our house.

I only have small containers for now, so I divided the recipe by to fit in my 4 oz spray bottle, but I’m posting the full recipe here.

From Pins & Procrastination

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup white distilled vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 10-15 drops essential oil of your choice

DIRECTIONS

In a 12oz spray bottle, add water and vinegar. I added lemon essential oil to the olive oil before adding to the rest of the ingredients. Shake well before each use.


Results? LOOK at that shine! I hesitantly asked Dave to look at the table while saying, “I think it cleaned just as well as Pledge”, he agreed! Well, he at least said, “Hum…yeah.” Close enough.

Leave a Reply

