Homemade Glass Cleaner (Plus Surprise Use!)

Glass Cleaner

I decided to try Crunchy Betty‘s Alvin Corn Glass Cleaner because it won her Battle of the Homemade Glass Cleaners.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/4 c. rubbing alcohol
  • 1/4 c. white vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp cornstarch
  • 2 c. warm water
  • 15 drops Lemon Essential Oils

DIRECTIONS

Add all ingredients to your container and shake vigorously. Shake each time before use as the cornstarch will settle to the bottom and possibly clog your sprayer.

Also, check out my “funnel”! It’s a large decorating tip inverted into my small container. I always make a small amount first just to see if it’s something I’d like to use again, and this funnel made it so easy to get the liquids in without a mess.


Results? So…It works, but you have to work to get it streak free if you’re using paper towels. I have not tried it with a microfiber cloth yet. I say Windex wins this battle; HOWEVER, this makes an AMAZING stainless steel cleaner! I decided to spray a little on my faucet because I didn’t feel like grabbing another cleaner, and I noticed it left a streak-free shine. So today, I cleaned the front of my fridge and toaster with it and got the same great results. I noticed we had a few mystery spots on our fridge, so I just sprayed and cleaned the rest of the fridge and then came back to those spots. It was easy to get off with my rag.

Leave a Reply

